Staff 2023/24

The Principal is Sinéad O’Meara and the Deputy Principal is Gearóid Ó Flatharta. In addition, we have 24 teachers working in class and on our Special Education Team. We also employ seven Special Needs Assistants.

Sinéad O'Meara

Sinéad O'Meara Principal


Gearóid Ó Flatharta

Gearóid Ó Flatharta Mainstream Teacher & Deputy Principal

4th Class

Viv Gaynor

Viv Gaynor Home School Community Liaison & Assistant Principal 1 (ISM)


Laura Connick

Laura Connick Mainstream Teacher

Junior Infants

Sorcha Boyne

Sorcha Boyne Mainstream Teacher

Junior Infants

Karen Boyle

Karen Boyle Mainstream Teacher

Senior Infants

Megan Quinn

Megan Quinn Mainstream Teacher

Senior Infants

Rachel Flynn

Rachel Flynn Mainstream Teacher & Assistant Principal 2 (ISM)

1st Class

Simon Cullen

Simon Cullen Mainstream Teacher

1st Class

Ciara McCormack

Ciara McCormack Mainstream Teacher

2nd Class

Helen McDonald

Helen McDonald Mainstream Teacher

2nd Class

Joe Kavanagh

Joe Kavanagh Mainstream Teacher & Assistant Principal 2

3rd Class

Aoife Timmins

Aoife Timmins Mainstream Teacher

3rd Class

Paul Timmins

Paul Timmins Mainstream Teacher

4th Class

Emma Gallagher

Emma Gallagher Mainstream Teacher

5th Class

Shane Cumiskey

Shane Cumiskey Mainstream Teacher

5th Class

Jason Moriarty

Jason Moriarty Mainstream Teacher

6th Class

Jessica Whelan

Jessica Whelan Mainstream Teacher

6th Class

Geni Fallon

Geni Fallon SET Team Coordinator & Assistant Principal 2 (ISM)

SET Teacher

Aoife McDonnell

Aoife McDonnell SET Team

SET Teacher

Julie Grant

Julie Grant SET Team

SET Teacher

Sarah Griffin

Sarah Griffin SET Team

SET Teacher

Sally Robinson

Sally Robinson SET Team

SET Teacher

Niamh McCarthy

Niamh McCarthy SET Team

SET Teacher

Christine Kelly

Christine Kelly SET Team

SET Teacher

Colum Hayden

Colum Hayden SET Team

SET Teacher

Susan Christie

Susan Christie Secretary

Orlagh Murphy

Orlagh Murphy Secretary

Elaine Moran

Elaine Moran Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Caterina Gallagher

Caterina Gallagher Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Anne McDonnell

Anne McDonnell Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Cristina Font

Cristina Font Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Michelle Genc

Michelle Genc Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Gaynor Osborne

Gaynor Osborne Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Lynda Russell

Lynda Russell Additional Needs Assistant (ANA)

Karolina Wierzbinska

Karolina Wierzbinska Afterschool Manager

Maedhbh McNeill

Maedhbh McNeill Afterschool Team Member

Geoff Shaw

Geoff Shaw Caretaker

© 2019 Belmayne Educate Together. All rights reserved.